Executive Order 202.36 – Extending the Interest-Free Period on Property Tax Payments June 2, 2020

Earlier today, Governor Cuomo issued Executive Order 202.36 which, among other things, extends the interest-free period for the payment of property taxes for 21 days for 37 more local governments whose chief executive officer made such a request to the Governor. In addition to the cities of Peekskill and Saratoga Springs, included on that list are the following villages:
Angola, Kensington,
Babylon, Laurel Hollow,
Bellport, Monroe,
Brockport, Munsey Park,
Brookville, Ocean Beach,
Buchanan, Patchogue,
Clayton, Red Hook,
Depew, Rhinebeck,
EastHills, Scarsdale,
Endicott, South Floral Park,
Farmingdale, Stamford,
Fayetteville, Stewart Manor,
Greenport, Sylvan Beach,
Groton, Watkins Glen,
Hempstead, Wellsville
Hudson Falls,
Island Park,

This will extend your tax deadline through July 23rd without penalty.